Date & Time:

Friday 10/12/2018
All Day


Southern Nevada Conservancy


Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area


  • Tabletop Presentation

Event Details

There are seven different habitat zones in the Mojave Desert, where the Spring Mountains and Red Rock Canyon are located. The type of vegetation and associated animals changes as you go up in elevations. From desert scrub to mountain pine forests, all are found in the Mojave. Find out all the different life zones, along with flora and fauna that you can see here at this tabletop program. All ages. No registration necessary.

Start typing and press Enter to search